Neither the Department of the Navy nor any other component of the Department of Defense has approved, endorsed, or authorized this website or any contents published on or linked to from it.

1 minute reading time (224 words)

2023 NAPA Election Results

Good Evening Colleagues,


On behalf of the NAPA Board of Directors, I would like to say thank you to everyone who volunteered to help guide our Association over the next couple years. Below is your new NAPA Board of Directors:


NAPA Board of Directors:

President: Carolan Whitney

President-Elect: Nicholas Evans

Immediate Past President: Brooke Dorsey

Vice President: Shelly Satizabal

Secretary: Nicholas Evans

Treasurer: Brooke Dorsey


Regional Board of Directors (Starting 1 Nov 2023):


     - President: Wilt Chemell

     - Vice President: Sarah Begley

     - Secretary: Lindsay Jensen



     - President: Ryan Boudreau

     - Vice President: Mercedes Lawson

     - Secretary: Eric Hurley


Elected Directors:

Reserve Director: Amanda Lanham

Retired Director: Kerri Browne

Student Directors (Starting 1 November 2023):

     - Direct Accession: Nicole Brashears

     - Inter-service Physician Assistant Program: Andrew Holeman


Elected Officials:

AAPA / HOD / Legislative Affairs: Amy Olson

HOD Representatives: Lindsay Jensen and Mike Sourivanh

Awards Chair: Shelly Satizabel

CME Chair: Emily Thomas

Webmaster: Ari Doucette


Once again, I'd like to say thank you to everyone who applied for positions this year, and congratulations to those elected. I look forward to seeing what the next year has in store. 


Nicholas B. Evans, PA-C
NAPA, Secretary / President-Elect


Stay Informed

When you subscribe to the blog, we will send you an e-mail when there are new updates on the site so you wouldn't miss them.

Call for 2023 NAPA Award Nominations
NAPA Elections


Already Registered? Login Here
No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment